Office-holder organisation


The Mayor is elected by the City Council for a fixed term. The Mayor is responsible for managing the office-holder organisation, administration, financial management and other operations under the City Board. The Mayor of Kerava is Kirsi Rontu.

The Office of the Mayor is responsible for administrative services, group and vitality services, HR services, communication services and urban development services.

City Executive Board

Kerava. Executive group. 20.9.2022. Photo: Jussi Eskola

Front row from left: Tiina Larsson, Director of Division, Teppo Verronen, City Treasurer, Kirsi Rontu, Mayor, Thomas Sund, Director of Communications and Laura Ahokas, Director of Human Resources. Back row from left: Anu Laitila, Director of Division, Tapio Helenius, Development Director, Pia Sjöroos, Urban Development Director, Erkki Vähätörmä, Acting Director of Division and Riikka Kortelainen, City Secretary.